Student Services » Student Services

Student Services

A WINNER IS A DREAMER WHO NEVER GIVES UP ~ NELSON MANDELA

 Vision:

“Providing exemplar specialized supports and services to our students and parents with compassion, knowledge and skill.

Mission:

“Welcoming, Respecting and Valuing each student and family as partners to affect consistent growth outcomes academically, social emotionally and behaviorally” 

Posen Robbins School District Special Education Department partners with parents, teachers, staff and community stakeholders to ensure all students are provided a free and appropriate education.  Students are provided individually designed academic and behavioral instruction to provide access to the educational environment. Each student is equipped with tools to meet and overcome challenges of their academic setting.

Posen Robbins School District is an inclusive environment in which all students regardless of unique needs are valued and accepted members of the Posen Robbins Family.  Students who meet federal and state special education eligibility guidelines can receive services that include academic support, related services, transition services, behavioral, social emotional, medical and other required services within their learning environment by specialized staff committed to each student’s success.  

Our specialized staff

Posen Robbins Special Education Department specialized staff consists of Psychologists, Social Workers, Speech Language Pathologists, Occupational Therapists, and Physical Therapists, Vision and Hearing Itinerants.  Services are provided within a continuum that allows for the least restrictive most effective environment. 

Vanessa Hallom

Director of Special Services 


STUDENT SERVICES NEWSLETTER

CLICK HERE TO VIEW THE YOUTUBE LINK 

ADDITIONAL DEPARTMENT CONTACTS

Speech 
Amy Geringer, Speech/Language Pathologist: ageringer@prsd1435.org
Wanda Guy, Speech/Language Pathologist: wguy@prsd1435.org
 
Social Workers
Katie Murchison, Social Worker: kmurchison@prsd1435.org
Sanya Gool-Orr, Social Worker: sorr@prsd1435.org
Cheryl Archille, Social Worker: carchille@prsd1435.org
Brandi Greene, Social Worker: bgreene@prsd1435.org
 
OT/PT
Alison Pierce, Occupational Therapist: apierce@eisencoop.org
Diane Lenard, Physical Therapist: dlendard@eisencoop.org
 
Hearing Itinerant
Karen Pfeiffer, Hearing Itinerant: kpfeiffer@eisencoop.org